,
Message sent from:
 
PH_logo
IMPORTANT NEWS . IMPORTANT NEWS . IMPORTANT NEWS . IMPORTANT NEWS . IMPORTANT NEWS . IMPORTANT NEWS . IMPORTANT NEWS .

STATUTORY NOTICES HAVE BEEN ISSUED TO CLOSE THE SCHOOL

THIE IS PART OF THE COUNCIL'S DECISION REGRDING S.E.N. PROVISION IN OUR CITY.

YOU CAN READ THE DECISION LETTER FROM REGAN DELF AND THE FULL 52 PAGE CONSULTATION DOCUMENT BELOW.

Our aim is to enable pupils to develop the skills to lead happy and successful adult lives.We believe we can achieve more for our pupils, families, and the community we serve by working together. We will measure our achievement by the progress our pupils make.

Situated in Patcham Village, Brighton, we are a school for pupils aged 11-16 with complex needs. We cater for a large range of pupils needs, including: Autistic Spectrum Conditions, Speech, Language and Communication Needs, mental health and medical needs.

We personalise learning to meet the individual needs of the pupils and place a high emphasis on developing young people's personal and academic progress. We have a dedicated staff team and work alongside a range of other professionals to ensure our young people can transfer successfully to post-16 provision.

Pupils undertake a range of accreditation, both at Patcham House and other providers, including GCSEs, functional skills, BTECs and some entry level qualifications.

Patcham House is part of the CDP Federation of 3 complex needs schools in Brighton and Hove working collaboratively with The Cedar Centre and Downs Park to provide high quality education to pupils with complex needs across the city. Placement here is via the Local Authority, see our Admissions page for more details.

Contact the school office for if you would like an opportunity to look round the school. 

If you have any access requirements that you would like to discuss, in confidence, in advance of your visit to Patcham House, you can either email or telephone the school office.

The Patcham House site is wheelchair accessible, large print copies of printed materials can be made available on request, and translated copies can be made available with notice.

 

 

SPRING TERM 1

Tuesday 3rd January - Friday 10th February

SPRING TERM 2

Monday 20th February -  Friday 7th April

 

INSET Days 2017

30th Januray

7th April

 

 

 

 

 

Half Terms and  Holidays 2017

  • Spring Half Term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February
  • Easter Holidays:  Monday 10th April - Friday 21st April
  • Summer Half Term: Tuesday 30th May - Friday 2nd June
  • Summer Holidays: Wednesday 26th July -  Friday 1st September

Bank and Public Holidays 2017

  • Good Friday: Friday 14th April 
  • Easter Monday: Monday 17th April 
  • May Day: Monday 1st May
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29th May
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 28th August

 

 

Embedded Calendar